State of Emergency Order

Gov. Beshear signed an executive order to suspend fees for replacing driver's licenses, ID cards, and permits for residents in the following 13 counties: Breathitt, Clay, Floyd, Johnson, Knott, Leslie, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, Owsley, Perry, Pike and Wolfe. The same order also suspended fees for replacement titles and registrations obtained from county clerks for motor vehicles, mobile homes, boats and ATVs. See the executive order here: 2022-473

Popup Driver Licensing at State Parks

Popup Driver Licensing services to request a replacement will be available at three Kentucky State Resort Parks. KYTC will allow a one-time use of an alternative mailing address for flood victims who lack a home address for now and need to replace driver's licenses and/or ID cards. 

Friday, August 5: FLOYD COUNTY
Jenny Wiley State Resort Park 
Address: 75 Theatre Court, Prestonsburg, Ky 41653
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Walk-ins only 

Monday, August 8: BELL COUNTY
Pine Mountain State Resort Park
Address: 1050 State Park Road, Pineville, Ky 40977
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Walk-ins only 

Tuesday, August 9: PERRY COUNTY
Buckhorn State Resort Park
Address: 4441 KY 1833, Buckhorn, Ky 41721
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Walk-ins only 

Popup Driver Licensing Services at Alternate Sites

Popup driver licensing services will be set up to issue replacement driver licenses, permits and state ID cards for flood victims. Replacement fees have been waived. Staff will be on-site at the following locations. Please check back for updates.

450 Kenny Champion Loop #8765, Leburn KY 41831
  • ​Thursday, Aug. 4- 12 p.m. – 5 p.m. 
  • Monday- Saturday 7 a.m. -7 p.m.  
  • Sundays: 1 p.m. to 6 p.m. 

First Federal Center, 1 Community Drive, Hazard KY 41701
  • Friday, Aug. 5 -10 a.m. – 5  p.m.
  • Monday- Saturday 7 a.m. -7 p.m.  
  • Sundays: 1 p.m. to 6 p.m. 

156 Main Street, Whitesburg KY 41858
  • Friday, Aug. 5 - 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
  • Saturday, August 6: 8 a.m – 5 p.m.
  • Monday- Saturday 7 a.m. -7 p.m. 
  • Sundays: 1 p.m - 6 p.m.
  • (Popup will move to another location. Check back for updates).​

Residents can also visit any Driver Licensing Regional Offices to request a replacement. Eastern Kentucky regional offices in the affected counties are located in Manchester, Prestonsburg, Pikeville, and Jackson. Appointments are not required for affected residents. For location information, click here

Commercial Motor Vehicles

​Secretary Gray has signed an official order to speed relief to flood-impacted areas. The order temporarily suspends certain restrictions for commercial vehicle drivers engaged in delivering vital products, debris removal, restoring power and emergency response activities. The order will remain in effect until Aug. 15, 2022. See the official order here: 112920​

​ ​​ ​Want to help those impacted by the floods? Donate to the Team Eastern KY Flood Relief Fund here
​ ​​​

  Need assistance? A list of flood resources is available​here
​ ​.​​​​​​​​​